Tags

, , , , , ,

… and the haters gonna hate hate hate hate hate, baby I’m just gonna shake shake shake shake shake it off, shake it off.

God help me, I can’t get that song out of my head today. Maybe it will jump into YOUR head and I’ll finally be free.

Yesterday I went fishing with my brother. It had been about 30 years a long time since I’ve baited a hook and then watched a floating plastic ball for hours at a time. I wasn’t a big fan of the rain and the mud but I did catch this catfish when David wasn’t looking. I’d say it was about 5′ long and 110lbs, easy. That wouldn’t be the truth, but that is what I’d say.

catfish

How about some words? Want to play a game? LunaNina gets a new list every Sunday and I steal it occasionally. Then I put my answers after the jump and you put yours in the comments and we see what happens.

  1. Waste ::
  2. Excess ::
  3. Play ::
  4. Heartbreak ::
  5. Purchase ::
  6. Fear ::
  7. Ages 2+ ::
  8. Conform ::
  9. Reduced ::
  10. Change ::

  1. Waste :: not
  2. Excess :: um, waste?
  3. Play :: play play play play
  4. Heartbreak :: break break break (MAKE IT STOP!)
  5. Purchase :: obtain
  6. Fear :: less
  7. Ages 2+ ::  games
  8. Conform :: go along
  9. Reduced :: shrunk
  10. Change :: the channel
