Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s the old song lyrics in the post title trick. You weren’t expecting that, were you?

What I was not expecting was to step on the scale this morning and find two pounds that I thought I had lost. I guess that’s what happens when cheese and crackers and chips and salsa are my Valentines.

Spring is creeping closer (and so is my 3rd anniversary of my 10 year HS school reunion), but it’s not here yet. In the meantime, I have words that were generously donated by LunaNina for our weekly-when-I-can-be-bothered-to-post game of Unconscious Mutterings. All you have to do is reach deep into the dark spaces in your mind and bring forth the first word or idea that shows up and post your findings in the comments. Pencils up. Ready? GO.

  1. Tripple ::
  2. Ownership ::
  3. Promising ::
  4. Bonding ::
  5. Flurry ::
  6. Weather::
  7. Conclusion ::
  8. Scolding ::
  9. Nipple ::
  10. Freezing ::

  1. Tripple :: horn?
  2. Ownership :: responsibility
  3. Promising :: idea
  4. Bonding :: binding
  5. Flurry :: snow
  6. Weather:: storm
  7. Conclusion :: summation
  8. Scolding :: chastise
  9. Nipple :: rubber
  10. Freezing :: rain
