Tags

, , , , , , ,

That title amuses me on several levels.

I bought a small painting near the end of January. I knew exactly where I wanted to hang it, so I can always see it. Then I left it on the floor in the kitchen for five months. Until yesterday.

IMAG0294a

 

My new kitchen table and stools will be here by Wednesday. I’m about to order a new bed frame and dresser. I bought a bathroom shelf and I may or may not install that myself. I’m also thinking of light fixtures and ceiling fans.

Did you notice the television is off? I am taking a break from most electronics for a while – a week to start with. Facebook and the television are monstrous time-sucks. I want to read and do things outside and play with the beasts and let my brain empty out.

Speaking of brains … what’s in yours?  Wanna play Unconscious Mutterings? Just put your answers in the comments!

  1. Closed ::
  2. Tourists ::
  3. Footsteps ::
  4. Ginger ::
  5. Way ::
  6. Designer ::
  7. Mattress ::
  8. Disaster ::
  9. Chips ::
  10. Campaign ::

  1. Closed :: mind
  2. Tourists :: are tasty
  3. Footsteps :: behind me
  4. Ginger :: root
  5. Way :: right-of   (learn it, people!)
  6. Designer :: clothes
  7. Mattress :: New!
  8. Disaster :: plan
  9. Chips :: ahoy!
  10. Campaign :: funds
