Tags

, , , , ,

David: Hey did you know Danny Detweiler in high school?

Me: I was high in high school. I don’t remember anyone. Why? Did he say I slept with him?

David: No. He said he went to Truman and escaped in 84.

Me: I’m sorry, I couldn’t resist. Well, I could have, but I didn’t. Because … when do I ever?

I really should be nicer to him,  considering I ordered a kitchen table that he gets to put together for me.  Don’t tell him; it’s a surprise.

Speaking of surprises …

The other day I noticed I had 111 Facebook friends. That just happens to my super lucky number – my birthday is January 11. So I wrote: I have 111 friends and that’s my lucky number. NO ONE unfriend me!!!

Turns out, I needn’t have worried. My ex-husband sent me a friend request and I accepted without thinking. Now I have 112 friends. 20 years later and that bastard is still ruining things for me.

(I was going to put that on Facebook and then I decided not to. Because sometimes I’m the only one who thinks I’m funny – although I’m sure the ex would have gotten a chuckle out of it)

Because my name is so common, and because I’ve been vague about where I live and what I do,  people have to either recognize my picture or know my friends in order to be certain they have the right person. I wonder if my ex recognized my picture, or saw my cover photo and recognized his champagne glass from 1994  🙂

IMAG0282

