Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Is it really spring yet? Because I’m still cold and I don’t think that’s fair.

I spent most of my weekend watching Game of Thrones. I’ve read the books and am anxiously awaiting Book 6 – but the author is busy executive-producing (whatever that means) the series and writing an episode or two. STOP IT. Go finish the damn books and let other people do the series – they’re doing a fine job without you, George R.R. Martin.  Anyway … wow. Excellent job, series people. The casting is perfect. The story is remaining true to the books and the overall effect is magnificent. I hate the ones I’m supposed to hate, while loving the ones I’m supposed to love and even though I know how it goes (up to the final book, that is), I am still a little surprised and totally delighted with it. Peter Dinklage is sheer perfection as Tyrion Lannister.

But you wanted Unconscious Mutterings, didn’t you? Fear not, fair friends, I have that as well – “A Lannister always pays his debts.”  The words come from LunaNina and the answers come from you. Put your answers in the comments and let’s see how we match up. Ready?

  1. Rabbit ::
  2. Judged ::
  3. Produce ::
  4. Bank ::
  5. Standard ::
  6. Mister ::
  7. Tissue ::
  8. Summon ::
  9. Selfishly ::
  10. Chatting ::

  1. Rabbit :: hole
  2. Judged :: guilty
  3. Produce :: create
  4. Bank :: card
  5. Standard :: procedure
  6. Mister :: Mister
  7. Tissue :: I hardly know you!*
  8. Summon :: forth
  9. Selfishly :: inconsiderate
  10. Chatting :: up

*In my freshman year, I had an English teacher who was … odd. Probably brilliant, but definitely odd. If you asked him for a Kleenex, he would say “Kleenex is a brand name.” So you would say, “May I have a tissue?” and he would reply, “A tissue? I hardly know you.”

Here, have a Bad Lip-Reading of Game of Thrones. It’s worth 3 minutes of your time, promise.

