Sorry I’ve been scarce lately. I started taking Chantix Monday to help me quit smoking and I have been sick every single day this week. I decided to take it despite my reservations about those types of drugs because I have failed to quit (again) on my own (again). After 6 days, I am still smoking (quit date Tuesday), but not as much because I just don’t want to. I don’t know if that’s because it is working the way it supposed to or because I just feel like shit. Either way …

At the end of the month I am fleeing the country visiting my sisters and I don’t want to still be a smoker. Speaking of fleeing the country visiting my sisters, I applied for a passport card on August 1st. It allows travel to Canada, Mexico and the Bahamas and it is cheaper and faster to get than a passport. It still takes 4 to 6 weeks. When I finally got my shit together and went to the post office to send it, I found out that I had to send my birth certificate. I had it with me because I thought I could send a copy of it. No, I had to send the original. I could go back through the blog and find all the posts that highlight the fact that things always go wrong for me, but I’m lazy. Anyway, the clerk told me I could go to the health department and get a certified copy, but I either had to send the original or a certified copy. I reluctantly relented, knowing full well I would be visiting the health department in the future for a certified copy because I would NEVER get the original back. I mean, have you met me?

Thursday I got the card (in 2 weeks). I shuffled through the rest of the mail and … found my birth certificate, sent in a separate envelope. I got 2 very important documents ON TIME. This can only mean one thing. The other shoe will drop. The world is definitely going to end on 12/21/12. (Shouldn’t it really be 12/12/12, for poetic purposes?)

That’s all I’ve got, Internet. What about you?

 

