Tags

,

I don’t have mutterings for you this week. I’m not sure what happened, but the words aren’t on the website I steal them from. So you’re stuck with my words, sorry about your luck.

I’ve been thinking about my mom a lot lately. I think about her every day, but lately I have been feeling it a lot more. People say that time helps and I know that it’s true, but it seems to be working backwards for me lately. The more time that goes by, the more I miss her and wish I could talk to her. I’ve never believed much in coincidence – for me, things happen the way they are supposed to happen when they are supposed to happen. And I believe that sometimes a bond is so strong that there is communication in unconventional ways. It’s all kind of convoluted in my head, but I think you probably know what I mean.

A few weeks ago, I caught this little beauty hanging around my deck. She was there a long time and she made me smile.

In my last post, I said I wished I could talk to MoC again – just once more. And my friend Julie said maybe I could talk to her, but not in ways that I could actually. Friday night I was on my deck and a butterfly landed on my knee. I froze so I wouldn’t startle it and then I remembered that comment and I almost cried. Hey, MoC. How’s you? She (of course it was a girl butterfly) stayed about 30 seconds and then flew away. That was an awesome 30 seconds.

