Tags

, , , ,

List of things that have made me cry in the last week:

  • The series finale of In Plain Sight
  • A stunning betrayal in A Clash of Kings
  • The Kentucky Derby
  • Mother’s Day commercials, except the Verizon one, which makes me laugh
  • Packing to move
  • Cleaning out my closet
  • A proposed change at work that turned out to be a rumor
  • And finally, not to be outdone by sappy television shows and commercials, the song “St Elmo’s Fire” that I heard on the radio and made me sob all the way home. The fact that it is a terrible, terrible song and yet still made me cry made me cry even harder.

Sweet Jesus, what is wrong with me???

Ah, but that is a question that cannot be answered, unless the answer is “hormones” in which case I will probably flog you. So let’s mutter instead. You know how it goes.

  1. Owner ::
  2. Impressive ::
  3. Compute ::
  4. Choked ::
  5. Sarcastic ::
  6. Wink ::
  7. Sheer ::
  8. Technical ::
  9. Laundry ::
  10. Word game ::

  1. Owner :: proprietor
  2. Impressive :: credentials
  3. Compute :: calculate
  4. Choked :: up. Me. All the damn time.
  5. Sarcastic :: capricorn
  6. Wink :: and a nudge
  7. Sheer :: delight
  8. Technical :: difficulty
  9. Laundry :: endless
  10. Word game ::Unconscious Mutterings!
