Tags

, , , , ,

I haven’t had a Saturday off since 1972, but I had yesterday off and I will be off next weekend as well. Two in a row? I can’t handle the freedom. It seems my life consists of working and sleep and then more work. Someone needs to get out and play. Yes, that’s probably a euphemism. Ahem.

Anyway, words. It’s time for muttering and word association and general mayhem. The words come from lunanina and then you contribute the word associations and general mayhem. My answers are after the fold and you can put yours in the comments. No peeking.

Bonus: Tell me the best April Fool’s prank you ever pulled off or had played on you.

  1. Whispering ::
  2. Braided ::
  3. Ruin ::
  4. Parasite ::
  5. Mineral ::
  6. Engines ::
  7. Buddy ::
  8. Tic ::
  9. Small ::
  10. Tackled ::

  1. Whispering :: death (???)
  2. Braided :: hair
  3. Ruin :: destroy
  4. Parasite :: blood-sucking free-loader
  5. Mineral :: water
  6. Engines :: on!
  7. Buddy :: ahem. Never mind
  8. Tic :: blood-sucking free-loader
  9. Small :: petite
  10. Tackled :: sacked
