Tags

, ,

I am … lost. But I’m putting one foot in front of the other, which is all any of us can do, I guess.

A friend asked me when I was going to blog again. I don’t think I’ve ever gone this long without writing before, even when I threatened to quit.  I have a hard time even looking at this these days. My mother was such a part of this place that I’m not sure I can keep it going.  But my friend said this blog is a huge part of me and she reminded me that I’ve always found writing cathartic. Except she said “healing” because she doesn’t use words with more than two syllables.

Betty, the indomitable desk partner, brought in a little Christmas tree. I wanted to vomit. Christmas has never been my favorite holiday, but this year … I don’t even want to think about it. Betty put the tree on her desT® just to spite me, but she did partially hide it behind her monitor.

But it didn’t have a top decoration and several people mentioned she needed to find a small angel to put on top.

So I found one for her, that just happened to be in my purse.

