Tags

, , , , , ,

I don’t want to talk. I don’t want to write. I don’t want to tell you how it is because even though I know you actually care about what’s happening, I don’t want to relive it while I’m telling you. Because it sucks and that’s all there is to it. There is so much churning in my head that I just shut it down for a while. I don’t want to do anything but play poker and drink. I’ll let you figure out which one I’ve chosen, but here’s a small hint. When you go all in with KK, it really blows when you get called by someone with AK and an ace comes off on the flop.

I stopped by the store and then went to MoC’s to drop off the treasure. As I got out of my car, I saw this:

It’s just MoC’s little picket fence around her porch, right? Take another look.

It’s a little Indy-clone, about 4 or 5 months old, camping out in MoC’s flower box. It’s a crappy camera phone picture and when I tried to get closer the little monster kitten meowed ferociously and took off.  Knowing how MoC feels about cats, it really made me laugh.

And I needed that today.

