Tags

, , , , ,

I’m writing this in between hands at a 3 table (27 player) poker tournament. I’ve been on a winning streak lately, but today I’m sitting at 17th, with only 19 players left. I’ve got ’em right where I want ’em.  Except I shouldn’t have folded my K 6 just now because the flop was 6 8 K.  Sigh. Pair of 10s won that pot. Yesterday I folded 9 2 and the flop was 9 9 9. I’m not even kidding. I almost screamed. But that’s the beauty of poker.

The beauty of Unconscious Mutterings is that you get to say whatever you want and no one will mock you (much) because everyone else said something weird, too. It’s good to have a posse.

Want some words? Here you go. Use them wisely.

  1. Quivering ::
  2. Eclectic ::
  3. Superimpose ::
  4. The best ::
  5. Aches ::
  6. Vinyl ::
  7. Hot and cold ::
  8. Girls ::
  9. Wall ::
  10. Baby ::

  1. Quivering :: jellyfish
  2. Eclectic :: diverse
  3. Superimpose :: image
  4. The best :: summer
  5. Aches :: heart
  6. Vinyl :: record
  7. Hot and cold :: tea
  8. Girls :: rule
  9. Wall :: Pink Floyd
  10. Baby :: dyke

I’m now 7th, with 15 players left. This might work out after all.

