Tags

, , , , , , ,

I renewed my match.I’m.a.catch.ask.me.out profile a few months ago. It expires in a few days and I don’t think I really care. I haven’t had much luck with that, or with e-harmony’s gay counterpart site.  It’s expensive and I’m getting tired of weeding through profiles of people who are either too far away or can’t construct a readable sentence.

I refuse – flatly refuse – to date anyone who lives more than 30 miles away. I might extend that to 50 for the right person, but that is the absolute max. I’ve done long distance. It doesn’t work. It never works. I know of one couple who made it work – they eventually moved in together and were pretty happy. One couple.  Out of hundreds. For me, physical distance is a way to keep myself emotionally distant and it keeps me in a cycle of failure. So that’s out.

It’s been a year since I’ve dated anyone.  I was wildly busy with MoC for most of that time. It wasn’t until April that I thought about trying to date again. It’s time. But also? I can’t bring myself to really care. If I find a date, awesome. If not, so what? Which I think is probably exactly the attitude I need to have. Just one problem.

My profile sucks. I need something interesting and intriguing and apparently my powers of description have evaded me. So your job is to write it for me. Use three words to describe me. Put them in the comments and then I will rewrite my profile using your descriptions.

I’ll let you know how it all works out.

