Tags

, , , , ,

I stole borrowed this from Colleen because I thought it was interesting. This is a study about how good people are at picking out criminals based solely on their faces. I did this several days ago and only picked 8 out of 32 faces.  I did it again when I was stealing this and got 12 out of 32. I didn’t look at my previous answers (honest!), but I did remember a few faces I hesitated over the first time, which accounts for the higher score.

Interestingly enough, Colleen is great at picking out drug dealers. I am excellent at picking out rapists. I got 3 of 4 last time and hesitated over the fourth. This time I got them all and, in the interest of fairness, I did remember which one I didn’t pick the first time. You don’t forget a rapist’s face – or so I’ve heard. I also picked out all the assaults. I know angry when it’s glaring at me.

Try it out.   Skip down to the end for the pictures. It’s not broken down into crimes until the answer key – you’re only looking for people you think look like criminals, and not all of them are guilty. Some are innocent lambs, I’m sure.

