Tags

, , , ,

Oh, look, bonus post!

Unconscious Mutterings is fun for me because I like word games. It helps me think, like chess or mah-jong, but in a different way. Although I seem to have broken the log jam in my head, the words still aren’t flowing easily. It’s a lack of time more than anything else. Although huge blocks of my time have just been magically freed. More on that later.

For now, here are this week’s words. It was hard for me this time … but I persevered. My answers are after the fold. What answers did you come up with?

  1. Director ::
  2. Operation ::
  3. 30 minutes ::
  4. Bald ::
  5. Calls ::
  6. Distant ::
  7. Lightweight ::
  8. Difficult ::
  9. Half dozen ::
  10. Boss ::

  1. Director ::’s cut
  2. Operation :: Petticoat
  3. 30 minutes :: to Paradise
  4. Bald :: eagle
  5. Calls :: to action
  6. Distant :: emotion
  7. Lightweight :: intellect
  8. Difficult :: transition
  9. Half dozen :: eggs
  10. Boss :: hole šŸ˜†
