Tags

, , , ,

Remember that last post when I lost my shit? I found it again. Sort of. Part of  it was utter exhaustion. I’ve been going on 3-4 hours a sleep a night for over a week. So I came home from work yesterday, did one load of laundry for MoC, and fell into bed 45 seconds after I folded the last t-shirt and was asleep by 7:01. I slept for 10 hours and woke up feeling like a human being again.

Thank you. Thanks for the email and the Facebook notes and the texts and the calls. Thanks for having my back. And thanks, Leslie, for making me laugh.

Leslie: Damn. Read your blog .. I can completely relate. Wish I had a magic wand. Love you.

Me: Love you too. Fucker.

Leslie: LOL Right after I hit send I wanted to take it back and add “Love you, fucker”

Me: Who’s in whose head now, fucker?

Leslie: Shit!

Me: This is gonna be fun 🙂

Leslie: Asshole.

Because we’re immature. Or because we know when it’s time to laugh again.

It’s not only time to laugh – it’s time to kick some ass again. On that note, I leave you with this gem from one of my new favorite bands.

 

