Tags

, , , , ,

The only day of the week I don’t have to get up at 4:30 (not that I ever actually get up that early; it’s more like 5:00) and I woke up at 6:00. Dear Universe: I am not amused. Seriously.

The first Super Bowl was played when I was just 4 days old. I remember the disappointment I felt when the Chiefs dropped it to the Packers 35-10. I also remember saying to my father, “That guy looks totally hungover” about the Packer’s back-up receiver Max McGee. Turned out I was right. Super Bowl XLV will be played tonight, when I am 16,451 days old. Let’s hope the Packer receivers didn’t tie one on last night.

But you didn’t come here to talk smack on the Pack, did you? (Besides, I hope they win). You came for Unconscious Mutterings – and you came to the right place. LunaNina’s got the words and you’ve got the answers. Put ’em in the comments and compare ’em to mine. If they match, you win a year in therapy!

  1. Trash ::
  2. Abs ::
  3. Dating ::
  4. Hooked ::
  5. Face ::
  6. Algebra ::
  7. Reading ::
  8. Horrendous ::
  9. Looks ::
  10. Python ::

  1. Trash :: can
  2. Abs :: mmm, yes
  3. Dating :: um, no
  4. Hooked :: on Phonics
  5. Face :: the music
  6. Algebra :: sucks!
  7. Reading :: Railroad
  8. Horrendous :: overbite*
  9. Looks :: can kill
  10. Python :: s live in the jungle, which is why I will never go there.

*I have no idea where that came from. Sorry.

