Tags

, , , , , ,

I heard a song on the radio this afternoon. It’s a couple of years old, but I had never heard it before. Considering that the last single Alice in Chains released (at least the last one that I heard, “Check my Brain”) was so terrible I couldn’t even listen to the entire song, I was surprised by this cut. And the line “No one plans to take the path that brings you lower” reached out and grabbed me.

The refrain “It’s over” is haunting – and it haunted me. So much has changed in the last year, so many things ended (lives and relationships and television shows). On the other hand, so many people entered my life, so many positive things happened, baby steps forward, that I can’t wish for things to go back to the way they were. Change is good, usually. It’s just hard sometimes to sit with it while it’s happening.

Here’s the song. I am not posting the official video because it’s kind of weird and I think it detracts from the overall effect of the song. This is just the music, the way I heard it today. It’s Your Decision whether to listen – or not.

Another post is coming behind this one. But I have to write it first.

