I’m the kind of person who is always thinking. I work things out in my head, then I write about it (whether I publish it or not), then I think about it some more and somewhere in that process, I make plans and decisions. I’ve been accused of letting my emotions lead me, which is sometimes true. When I follow my heart I am rarely wrong. It’s usually my brain that gets me in trouble.

Last night was an exception. I wrote everything I was feeling and hit publish. This morning I edited that post and I debated deleting the whole thing. What I wrote was the absolute truth – last night. This morning, I feel differently about almost all of it. Despite my curmudgeonly exterior, I’m kind of a realistic optimist, if there is such a thing. I see how things are and the direction it’s going and then I hope for the best and do what I can to ensure a happy outcome. It’s a formula that works pretty well for me most of the time.

And then I deleted the entire post. (Edit: but I put it back). Because it’s my blog and I can. And because it was just a moment and I don’t share all my little moments here. And because I feel better this morning. And because it’s Christmas and I’m going to make it a good one, no matter what.

So I published this post and then read my horoscope. Ha.

Capricorn Horoscopes

(Dec 22 – Jan 19)

Friday, Dec 24th, 2010 — You are the one that others are relying on now because of your innate ability to remain surefooted as you strive toward an ambitious goal. However, they may not be able to see how much this external pressure weighs on you. Instead of just burying your feelings, talk to someone you trust. Your anxiety will be easier to manage if you can get your concerns off your chest. Surrounding yourself with those who love you is the best way to enjoy yourself today.

