What a difference a day, 3 hours of sleep, a 5-hour Energy and a pot of coffee make.

I hate getting sideways like that – I much prefer my snark with a side of sarcasm. It will all get done. It just seems that I’m at the end of a lot of things. Big changes coming up for my mom. The end of school. Probably the end of dreaming of a new career because I’m going to get stuck in this job. The end of  an almost-romance. The end of the year.

Maybe what I’ve been sensing and feeling lately is just simply change itself. I know things will work out – they always do. Right now, though, I can’t see how things will work out. When I stop to think of all the blessings I’ve had in my life, especially in the last year, I have to say that I never thought I would be where I am spiritually. I don’t have the talent to draw a word picture for you, but I finally feel that I am close to something I never imagined for myself – peace. It’s kind of like happiness, only it lasts longer.

Maybe I’m at the end of the internal metamorphosis – and that, let me tell you, would be sweet indeed.

