Tags

, , , , ,

This little blog turned 5 years old a few weeks ago. I forgot all about it. Weird. It’s been that kind of season, where I’ve been so busy putting out fires that I lose track of what I’m doing and singe my eyebrows.

I stole this from Avitable because I knew it would come in handy some day. Looks like today is that day.  I’ve laundry in the washer, tea in the coffee pot, and bacon thawing on the counter. The bacon is for breakfast, not decoration.

I hope there’s not a rule about repeating artists, because I have a lot of Prince on my MP3 player.  If you want to play along, put your ipod on shuffle and answer the following questions.  Ready? Go.

Q: How does the world see me?
Crazy Train – Ozzy Osbourne

Q: Will I have a happy life?
You Dropped a Bomb on Me – The Gap Band

Q: What do my friends really think of me?
Unbelievable – EMF

Q: Do people secretly lust after me?
Fuck You – Cee Lo Green

Q: How can I make myself happy?
You’ve Got Another Thing Coming – Judas Priest

Q: What should I do with my life?
Turn to Stone – Electric Light Orchestra

Q: Will I ever have children?
St. Louis Blues – Dave Brubeck Quartet

Q: What is some good advice for me?
DMSR (Dance Music Sex Romance) – Prince

Q: How will I be remembered?
I Can’t Stand the Rain – The Commitments

Q: What do I think my current theme song is?
Bodies – Drowning Pool

Q: What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
Move It On Over – George Thorogood

Q: What song will play at my funeral?
Love the Way You Lie – Eminem featuring Rihanna

Q: What type of men/women do I like?
Raspberry Beret – Prince

