I’m beginning to think this is a stupid exercise.

Day 7 of 30 days of Truth is ..  Someone who has made your life worth living for.

I think understand the spirit of the question but the syntax irks me.  Someone who made my life worth living … or someone who made my life worth living for (that person)? They are two different things and I don’t care for either concept.

I make my life worth living. Other people can (and do) contribute to my happiness, but I’m the one who makes it worth it. I wake up with myself, I live my life with (and for) myself, and when I go to sleep at night, I am the one responsible for what I put out there – and what I allowed to come in.

This is why some people consider me selfish. However, that’s a rant the answer to an upcoming question.

So let’s talk about the people who contribute to my happiness.  If you’re in contact with me and if we communicate via the blog, phone, work, Facebook, email, in person, or smoke signals, then you’re on that list. I have reached a point in my life (finally – thank you, God) that I no longer tolerate people who bring me down and/or suck the life out of me.

And that’s a good thing.

It means my circle is smaller out of necessity and self-preservation, but it also means that the people in that circle are absolute rock stars. You make me laugh, you let me cry, you know me so well it’s terrifying, you give me hope, you tell me the truth, and you always have my back.

Thank you. And you. And you, you, you, you, you, you, you, you, you. Oh, and you, too.

 

