Tags

, , , , , ,

I said I had a date, didn’t I?  And that would have been true, except I got sick and had to cancel. I feel better now, though. Nothing like sleeping for 30 hours to cure what ails you. So much for the holiday weekend, though.

The date has been rescheduled for this weekend. I’ll tell you a little about her before Wende pees her pants. But first …

I went back to match.Icantfindadate.tosavemylife.andImgettingworriedaboutmyoldage.com  I hadn’t had much luck with it before, but I’m all about giving failed tactics a second (and third, and twenty-seventh) try.  The cool thing about it is that you can browse the profiles but you don’t have to join unless you want to talk to someone. I really didn’t expect there would be anyone I wanted to talk to who wanted to talk to me. But I was wrong. Hey, I’ve been wrong before. It happens.

So. There are actually two women. I know. When it rains, it pours. One’s a blonde and the other is a brunette … one’s a Libra and the other is a Leo.  The date is with the Leo because the Libra is being very cautious and taking her damn sweet time. I like them both but I suspect I probably have more in common with the Leo. I also suspect the Libra would be better for me in the long run, but I’m not sure she’s all that into me. We’ll see.

That’s really where I am – “we’ll see.”  I just want to hang out and have fun. I’m not up for a big romance, but I crave flirtation and companionship. It’s never been easy for me to date casually, but I think it’s time I learned. Honestly, it’s all I’m capable of right now anyway. The biggest thing is that I’m really not holding out a lot of expectation for either woman. For once I am able to say “whatever happens, happens” and actually mean it.

See?  Whatever.   😐

*Let’s play Name That Song Lyric Without Googling, You Cheaters

