Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Imagine if you were locked in a room with all this cuteness. You wouldn’t survive. Not even MoC (who claims to be immune to cute) would be able to handle it. We were in Hell St. Louis just 36 hours and barely escaped without taking a puppy with us. And by “us” I mean MoC.

It was a fun weekend (it always is, even if it is in Hell). First, Jo AnnE did not make us sleep in the car, although I did end up sleeping on the couch. Jo AnnE and “Michael” just moved into a new place with only 2 bedrooms. Jo AnnE said she didn’t want to deal with the stairs in her house, but I’m taking it personally that I no longer have my own room when I invite myself to her house, take advantage of her hospitality, eat her food and then complain about the sleeping arrangements visit. I slept on the couch for a couple of reasons. First, I need space. I need time to myself. I don’t do well when I don’t have a place, no matter how small, that is ‘mine’ – even if it’s only a guest room. Second, MoC snores. Third, even though the guest room has a king size bed, I couldn’t fall asleep with someone else in the same bed.  So MoC got to spend the weekend pretending to be offended. For example, I brought her a cup of coffee Saturday morning. I asked her if she wanted the blue or the yellow cup. MoC looked up with this sad little face and said, in a sad little voice, “Blue. Because I’m blue.” Yeah. It was like that.

Saturday night we went to a really cool place called Sidney Street Cafe. It’s kind of  a smallish place in an historic area. I’m not sure if the building is historic or not, but it probably is – it had that kind of feel to it. The waiter was amazing and knew the entire menu. I wanted to try something new, so Jo AnnE and “Michael” convinced me to try the pheasant – and so the peasant jokes started flying. Now that I think about it, I might have said “peasant” to the waiter. Ooops. Anyway, I should have taken a picture of the plate – it was beautiful. And the peasant was delicious.  After dinner, we went to Jo AnnE’s daughter’s house. Let’s see. Last time, I made up a name for her older daughter and called her “KiKi.”  This time, I think I’ll call the younger daughter K2. Yeah, that will work.  I got to meet K2’s kids for the first time. Her oldest boy is quite a pill. He’s 10 (or will be soon) and quite a little man. We had an interesting conversation in which I learned that his grandfather’s Beretta 9mm “kicks like a bitch. Paw Paw’s word.”  Heh. It’s always fun to say stuff when you can attribute it as a direct quote. That’s probably why he said it a few times.

But you wanted puppies, didn’t you? I didn’t get a lot of good pictures. They’re fluffy and their faces are dark and hard to see  … but the cuteness will blind you.

IMG_2320 IMG_2319 IMG_2332 IMG_2331
IMG_2308 IMG_2325 IMG_2343 IMG_2393 IMG_2385 IMG_2310

