Tags

, , , , , , ,

Oh, look what day it is!  And look what time it is! I was going to walk this morning before the sun burned holes in the sidewalk. The best laid plans … but we can still do Unconscious Mutterings. Eventually.

For about a week now, I’ve had the song November Rain in my head, playing on a loop, turned down to a volume that makes it a calming background track. I always thought it was a pretty (if sad) love song with a couple monster guitar solos … then I watched the video. Apparently, the bride dies. Oh sorry, did I ruin it for you?  I don’t even have an excuse for never seeing the video, the song is almost 20 years old.  When I say it’s on a loop, I mean it is continuous. It isn’t like I go through my day and occasionally a bit of song will get in my head and when it does, it’s that particular song … I mean it never stops. I wake up with it playing, it plays all. damn. day. and I go to sleep with it. Anyway … I’ve been having weird dreams and feeling strangely jumpy and not being able to get that song out of my head is driving me batshit.

So I’m trying something I’m calling Replacement Therapy. Black Eyed Peas, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Muse, The White Stripes, Jonny Lang, Ted Nugent, Black Joe Lewis, Evanescence, Drowning Pool, Prince,  Judas Priest, Stevie Ray Vaughn and yes, even The Bee Gees. At volumes that make my cats run from the room.

So while I’m listening to Boom Boom Pow, you can play this week’s Unconscious Mutterings. The word list is offered by LunaNina – all you have to do is let your freak flag fly. Easy, isn’t it? So what are you waiting for?

  1. Deals ::
  2. Alive ::
  3. Smooth ::
  4. Materials ::
  5. Arrest ::
  6. Locker ::
  7. Evidence ::
  8. Operation ::
  9. Opal ::
  10. Investigation ::

  1. Deals :: back room
  2. Alive :: again
  3. Smooth :: operator
  4. Materials :: building
  5. Arrest :: cardiac
  6. Locker :: room
  7. Evidence :: destroy it!
  8. Operation :: Petticoat (what is wrong with me??)
  9. Opal :: ring
  10. Investigation :: paranormal
