Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This has been the worst week of the worst month I’ve had in years. July cannot get here fast enough. It’s probably going to get a little worse before it gets better. Fabulous, darling.

There is always good news, though, but sometimes you have to search for it. My good news is that I probably won’t starve and/or have to live in my car – this year. I accepted a temp job at an insurance company and I start on Monday. It has the possibility to be a permanent position, which I would also accept. The money is too good to pass up and the location is ideal. It is 48 seconds door to door if I hit the lights. If I miss the lights, it’s two minutes. Max. That may or may not be a slight exaggeration, but only slight.

I feel a little sick about it, but if I have to sell my soul, at least I got a good price for it. I am going by the maxim that it is easier to find a job when you have a job. I won’t stop looking for my dream job and maybe with the security of knowing I can pay my bills and feed the beasts, it won’t be as stressful. I am not exaggerating (slightly or otherwise) when I say this came along just in time.

At least now my feet are on solid ground. As for the rest of me, I probably don’t need to date anymore for a while. It’s funny how the opportunities seem to be there when you’re not ready for it. I’ve gotten hits on my match.I.cant.get.a.date profile this week. I just don’t have the energy for it right now. Maybe it sounds silly to be hurt over the end of a relationship that only lasted two months, but … I am. The good news (because there is always good news, even if you have to search for it) is that it showed me that I actually can find someone who is amazing and all the things I want. It also showed me I still have a few things to work on for myself. That’s not such a bad thing. What it means is that soon I’ll be even more devastatingly wonderful than I am already.

