Tags

, , , ,

Okay, just that word makes me laugh – because I’m 12 years old. And when I giggle, MoC giggles. And when MoC giggles, I giggle even more, which turns it into a giggle-fest.

Because the word “fart” makes me laugh and because making MoC laugh makes me laugh, I try to do both things, early and often.  Today we were wandering around Wal-Mart and I needed to replenish the supply of emergency Rolaids … and Rolaids made me think of gas, which of course led to many fart noises. I made a noise with my mouth and MoC just rolled her eyes.

MoC: That was fake. Come on, you think you can fool me? With all my experience? You have to do better than that.

So I blew a raspberry against the heel of my hand, because I cannot resist a challenge (and because I’m 12 years old).

MoC: Ohhh that was a wet one.

Which killed me. Right in the middle of the store. And just then I turned the corner of an aisle … right in front of an employee. Which made me howl with laughter. I might have even snorted. Which made MoC laugh, which started the whole thing over again.

I know it’s silly.  I know it’s even a little stupid.

Still … I hope we never grow up.

