Tags

, ,

I’ve spent my day working on a matrix for the math class I’m in – only to find out I have the wrong answer. GAH! I really don’t understand what I’m supposed to be doing. All I need is a D. 60%. Surely I can do that much. I picked the wrong week to stop calling myself Shirley. (And if you can figure out that fractured movie quote, I’ll give you a dollar). I’ve given myself a major headache over this – and I’m exhausted. Monday I have an appointment with a tutor. I’m never going to use this in my life – ever. But I’ll be damned if I fail.

I do have lots of cheery stuff going on, though, so that’s what I’m concentrating on. Things are going well with … I need a name for her. I can’t keep calling her ‘her.’ Well, I could but that’s rude … I’ll think of something. In the meantime, she’s cute and fun and quiet and intelligent and quirky and every time I see her, I find more things to like about her. So there.

The new kitten is coming home tonight. I had planned on getting her next week, but … why wait? I need something soft and cuddly … and Indy needs a buddy. Pictures soon. I promise.

So that’s all, Internet. Dismissed.

