Tags

, , , , ,

This job hunt thing is starting to make me feel like a looser so I decided to think of some things that I’m good at. One of the first things on that list is subtle humor.ย  I’m just going to let you sit with that for a minute until it sinks in …

You didn’t even notice what I did there, did you? That’s because I’m that good – and that subtle, too.

Here’s my list of things I excel at, in no particular order.

  • napping
  • walking around the house, shooting an imaginary gun at Indy and saying, “Pew! Pew! Pew!”
  • weighing myself
  • telling people what to do
  • nailing “No Parking” signs to trees and then watching out my front windows and snarling when someone parks there anyway

I couldn’t think of anything else and I was about to give up when I found a bunch of awards over at the The Bloggess that I totally qualify for. Except for the one about unicorns, but that was a long time ago and I’ve paid my debt to society.

Here’s my award. Try not to be jealous.

thebloggess.com

