Tags

, , , , ,

Remember how I said I’d maybe have a new post today, but definitely by Wednesday? Looks like Wednesday won. I did manage to get some pictures off my camera, though. In the process I discovered two things. 1) As much as I think I look like my mom, I have a picture of me that is a clone of my sister JR. I’m not sure what this means, other than the obvious: JR is a knockout 😆  And 2) I have the cutest grandpa in the history of ever.

My grandfather will be 95 in two months. He lives in an assisted living facility that also has a floor for patients who need more care. For Valentines Day, they elected two queens and two kings – a king and queen for each floor. You know where this is going, right?

Of course my grandfather was king. What you have all suspected for so long has now been confirmed. I’m royalty.

As the piano player smoothly segued into Nat King Cole’s “L-O-V-E”, David nudged me and said, “When this is us, they’re gonna be playing Guns ‘N Roses “Paradise City.”  Probably.

Yeah, they sure don’t do it the way they used to …

Oh, and here’s the picture that looks like my sister (only she’s taller and skinnier).  A couple years ago, MoC and I went to Wichita to watch my nephew at Nationals in debate and the first thing he said to me was, “For a second, I thought you were JR.”  Now I understand why.  Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture of JR to post along with this one. You’re gonna have to trust me on this one.

The one with the gray hair and the beard? That’s David.

