Tags

, , , ,

There’s a new chapter of Risk over here. Thirteen chapters up, eleven more to go. The cool thing about this is that it’s inspiring me to continue to write. When I die, I will have a trunk full of stories and novels and I will be famous and if you’re still alive, you can say you knew me when I was just an obscure blogger. I know you’re looking forward to that.

I haven’t been working on Nanowrimo (although I will this week). I know where I’m going with it, but I had to figure out how I was going to get there. Probably I should have thought of that before I started writing, but I’m a last-minute, impulsive kind of girl.

I’ve also made a few more life decisions this weekend. I was supposed to start back with my Phoenix classes next week. I only have 39 credits left, just a little over a year and I hate to put it off again. But I have to start looking for a job because my mother will let me move in, but she will also make me leave Indy outside on the balcony. So. I’m going to bury myself in the Cisco world and try to take the exam in mid-December.

In other news, Jo AnnE (with an E!) had puppies a few weeks ago. Wait. Her dog had puppies.  MoC and I are going to see them in December, when they’ll be 7 or 8 weeks old. I think. If I did the math correctly. Anyway, they’re bundles of fun and I’ll take lots of pictures. If I time it right, the visit will be just after I’ve passed the exam – or just after I’ve flunked it. Either way, it will be time for a break.

I’ve stolen a picture Jo AnnE sent of the latest puppy pile:

2weeks old

