Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The cider mill I went to last weekend was about 50 miles from here. I asked MoC if she knew where we were going and she said, “Sure. Just go out Metcalf to about 150th Street.” Okay.  Try about 50 miles “out Metcalf.”  I kept asking her and she just saying it was right off Metcalf.  It sure is.  Another 3 miles off Metcalf (which had long since turned into a state highway). If a business is “off” a certain street, shouldn’t it be within 2 or 3 blocks?

This weekend we decided to go see a movie at a theater we hadn’t been to in a long time. In another city.

MoC: I think we take 291 and curve around to I-470 … or maybe we hit 50 Highway and go east …

Me: Why don’t we just go out 291 and see where it goes?

MoC: You are such a smartass!

Me: I’m sorry. I got it from my father.

MoC: Well, I prefer to remember him fondly!

We also worked on making fart noises with our hands – because we’re 12.  I took some pictures. I took more pics for the contest coming up – the one with the autumn theme.  I can’t decide which one to submit, so I’m putting them after the jump and you can vote (again). I got one of MoC that is the best picture I’ve seen of her in … ever.

IMG_1550

Here are the contest pics:

fire leaves

fire leaves

blublocker tree

blublocker tree

lacey yellow leaves

lacey yellow leaves

fall leaf

fall leaf

patch kid

patch kid

