Tags

, , , , , ,

One of my Cisco instructors told me that it takes about 220-240 hours of study to prepare for the exam.  That’s 8 hours a day, 5 days a week, for 6 weeks. I know, because I’m also taking a math class. I’ve logged about 140 hours so far.  I finished reading the books, took the classes, and now I’m doing labs and working on things I don’t know … which is almost everything.

Yesterday, just for fun, I took an assessment test that the school uses (it’s not a Cisco assessment).  It covers probably a quarter of what I will need to know for the exam. I got a 90 on it. Yes! So that means I know 90% of 25% of the material. Which I think translates to about 22.5% of everything I will need to know. Basically, it means nothing … except that I’m on the right track. It gave me a huge confidence boost.

I also took my Algebra II final and got an 87. That gives me an A- for the class – and that’s way better than I expected.

MoC dragged me to asked me if I wanted to go to a pumpkin patch for some photo ops last weekend. It was so cold that we only stayed about ten minutes, but I got some pictures for this month’s photo contest. The theme this month is “fall.”  I’m not sure which ones are contest-worthy so I’ll let you guys vote.

Leaf

Leaf

scarecrow

scarecrow

pumpkin patch kid

pumpkin patch kid

fall tree

fall tree

squashed

squashed

