Tags

, , , , , ,

The new Rachel’s Risk chapter is up on my other blog. You don’t have to read it, but if you don’t and you wake up with warts in uncomfortable places … well, don’t blame me.

I have new neighbors downstairs. It’s 11pm as I type this and they’re moving in a washer and dryer. After it took them 20 minutes to back a truck (with a trailer) into the driveway. They’ve been moving in since Thursday. This is going to be good.

As soon as I find a job, I am going to start condo hunting. I’ve been watching too many design and real estate shows on HGTV. Even though I avoided Frank like the plague after he asked me out, he had very desirable qualities as a neighbor. Mainly, he was quiet and he didn’t have three children under 10.

On the good side, both adults seem very nice and friendly. I haven’t seen the kids yet. Come to think of it, I haven’t heard them either. So maybe it’s possible that three kids can be sort of quiet.

I haven’t seen the Step Cat – and the food hasn’t been touched in three days. I hope she’s just hiding because of all the commotion. Better yet, I hope she found a home. Since she was so afraid of people, I think that’s unlikely, but I’ve decided to be optimistic. Because I can be.

The highlight of my day was cracking MoC up by making fart noises in public.

We’re easily amused.

