Tags

,

To the guy at the corner of Truman Road and the I-435 North off-ramp:  I will give you money when you lose the earbuds and the ability to charge your iPod. Also, somehow you manage to keep your hair closely trimmed (it hasn’t gotten longer in three months), but your sign says you’re homeless. If you’re going to scam me, at least make an effort at being believable, okay?

To my real life friends: Would you mind terribly not posting inappropriate things on my facebook wall? You are out of control in every possible way and I have had enough. And yes, I have been avoiding your phone calls.

To the blogosphere: I’m bored. Of the blogs in my blogroll, I only read three now. One I read daily, one I read when there’s something in my feeder (which is less and less frequently) and the other I read the two weekend posts (serial fiction and unconscious mutterings).

Everyone talks about the same things, day in and day out. The jokes aren’t funny. The cliques are annoying. I know that all that’s been on my mind lately is trying to get through this class and pass the exam so I can find a job before I have to move in with my mother. So I’m guilty of being one-dimensional, too. But this isn’t about me, it’s about everyone else.

The guest posts really piss me off. (Disclaimer: I’ve done two guest posts. I was flattered to be asked, which is why I said yes, but I should have said no. The whole idea of it bugs me – and it showed in those posts). My feeling is that if you think I’m going to absolutely DIE if no one posts on your blog for a week – then you need to take it down a notch. You’re not that important. If I were interested in what your friends have to say, I’d read their blogs. Mostly, though, I just don’t care about this medium anymore.

I’m probably not going anywhere because I need the outlet. Maybe it’s time to change things up a little.

