Tags

, , , ,

205 in binary = 11001101.  I know this because I figured it out by hand – as in, with a piece of paper and a pen and then I checked it on my calculator.  YES!

And as fun as that was (because it means I’m sort of understanding  IP addressing/subnets/subnet masks now), my instructor hijacked my laptop. Last week, he told me he could break my password in under ten minutes. I smirked at him and brought my laptop in today. I thought he was going to use a password cracking program and so I was certain he would fail (because I use very strong passwords). Instead, he used a boot disk, created an administrator account and then changed my admin password – in about 2 minutes. CRAP!  He was kind enough to tell me the password he used – after he finished laughing at me.

I have a lot to learn.

