Tags

, , , , , ,

Remember how your mother used to wash your mouth out with soap whenever you had the temerity to say something like “hell”? Oh, that was just my mother?

According to a new study, instead of teaching me manners (the sudsy way) my mother was actually reducing my ability to tolerate pain by refusing to let me curse. Ha! No fucking wonder I’m a goddamn pansy.

The new smileys are a pile of suckage.  🙄  🙂 😀 😉    I hope WordPress fixes it soon.

I have the worst team ever assembled in a Phoenix class. I’m getting a C in my class. Yes, you read that correctly and no, it’s not a math class (math is coming up) and no, I’m not exaggerating for effect.   What this means is that my team has to get an A in order for me to get a B. That is just not going to happen. I have a girl who is so dumb she makes Cartman look brilliant, a guy who already graduated so he doesn’t care, a surfer dude who I think is stoned half the time and a girl who claims she has a 4.0 GPA but has trouble comprehending assignments and has real problems writing coherent sentences.

I changed the header picture to celebrate one year with The Replacement Cat. I adopted her on 07/19/08, but I’ve not had a lot of time to write here lately, so I thought I would do it now. The pics were taken in July, November and January (left to right).  The first one is blurry but I think it’s adorable. The little pink tongue just cracks me up. Indy is still the happiest, most easy-going cat on the planet – or at least that lives in my apartment. My computer school is in a shopping mall and there is a cat rescue place there as well. Yes, I went to see the cats, but they were closed. They had a sign up that talked about their rescue operation and it said that black cats had the lowest adoption rate and the highest euthanasia rate. I’ve read that before, but it really makes me sad every time I see it.  I wish I could do more than feed the Step Cat, but at least it’s something. I didn’t adopt Indy because she was a black cat. I adopted her because she PURRED on me so loud when I held her and she was playful and sweet.

The Step Cat (aka Lucky Feather Tail) is still around but she hides so I don’t see her much. I’ve started sitting on my deck with a book to see if she’ll come closer to me, but all I have to show for it is 21 mosquito bites. She still runs when I get too close. A few days ago, she actually let me get within about 6 feet before she ran off, so I guess that’s progress. I’ve stopped stalking her with my camera (sorry Len) so that she might come out more. So far it hasn’t worked.

You’ve now been updated on my life. Yay for you, the three readers I have left.  This stupid Phoenix class is over in one week and then my life will be a little easier and I will be able to share stupid shit you don’t care about more often. 🙂   (God, that’s an ugly smiley)

