Tags

, , , , ,

I haven’t been around much because I’ve been slaying dragons. Small Komodo dragons, but still … have you seen one? That’s one mean-looking lizard.

komodo-dragon-32link

My U of P classes started again last week so I’ve been trying to stay on top of that with no success. I’ve been busy with the A+ stuff, so I haven’t paid much attention to anything else. If it all goes according to plan, I’ll be learning how to design a fabulous-looking website in this class.Β  The course requires the program Dreamweaver. If you don’t know what it is, all you need to know is that it is a $400 program. But lucky for me, I got it at a discount from an education website and only paid $200 for it. $200 that I really didn’t have. And $200 that I now have to convince them to refund because the instructor told us on the first day of class that we didn’t have to use it. Niiice.

I’m still arguing with the Kansas unemployment office.Β  They still haven’t decided if the A+ training will be approved – and until they decide, I don’t get paid at all. When am I going to learn to LIE?

Speaking ofΒ  A+, I’m taking the second exam tomorrow. If I pass, then I guess I’m an A+ certified technician. Then I can work on convincing a company to hire me and train me … when it will be revealed that I have no real idea what the hell I’m doing.

I’m stressed out. But I found a video that made me smile, so I’ll post it here. I’m woefully behind the times, so you may have already seen it. If you have, watch it again.

