Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve given this a lot of thought in the last couple of days, but after what happened this morning, I’ve made my final decision. I’m not going to complete the A+ and I’m not going to change careers.

I’ve had trouble passing the practice tests at all, much less at 90%, which I need to do before the school will even let me sit for the real exam. I’ve studied my ass off (not literally, unfortunately) for the last two weeks.

This morning I printed a study guide to help me cram figure out the areas where I need to concentrate. I went over it with my trusty highlighter and was just beginning to feel confident that I was starting to understand the material.

That’s when I saw this:

Use job-related professional behavior including notation of privacy,  confidentiality and respect for the customer and customers’ property

  • Do not look at files that are not your business
  • Do not touch the customer’s personal belongings or family members
  • Be polite

It’s hard enough to be polite. It’s extremely difficult not to snoop. But not being allowed to touch the customer’s family members? That’s where I draw the line.

Obviously I’m not cut out for a career in IT. I’d rather work at Wal-Mart. At least there I can search people’s bags.

