Tags

, , , , , ,

You’ve missed me, haven’t you? I’ve missed me, too. This is what I’ve been doing …

Dear Team (and by “team”, I mean the four people who sit around and wait for me to tell them what to do, how to do it and when to turn it in. And then they do what they want to do, in a half-assed manner and turn it in 3 days after I’ve begged for it)

Our final projects – the user manual and the PowerPoint – are due on Sunday and right now, I’m missing Gray’s Anatomy, Private Practice, Hell’s Kitchen and Burn Notice because I’m putting together the manual, like I asked V. to do. Which she agreed to do. And I haven’t seen it yet. What V. did do is rewrite my introduction.
Note to V: When I ask you to add the graphics, I do not mean “please rewrite my section.”

And by rewrite, I mean changing this: A full online research library is provided, along with student labs for help with writing and math skills. At each step in the program, the OLS provides the student with all the tools needed to accomplish their goal – an Associate, Bachelor, or Master degree.

To this: The OLS provides students with all the tools they will need as they work toward accomplishing their ultimate goal; an Associate, Bachelor, or Master degree. These tools are provided as EBooks and materials needed to complete each course, the University Library for conducting research, and labs and tutorials for students who need extra assistance with writing, math and so on.

And so on? Seriously? Is that a joke??

But I digress (and I changed it back, too). So. J. The PowerPoint you volunteered to handle? V is busy re-doing my slides and I haven’t seen one slide from you. Or the rest of your manual section. P? Are you still alive? Haven’t heard from you in days.

This is why I’m not a team player. My grade depends on you dingleberries! Enjoy the A that I am about to earn for you.

Love,
Cap

As you can see, I’m a bit stressed out. Things will be better in March. I won’t have any money, but at least I’ll have my sanity back. I’ve sure missed it.

Song of the day:

Now I get up around whenever
I used to get up on time
but that old man, he’s a real motherfucker
gonna kick him on down the line

I used to do a little but a little wouldn’t do
so the little got more and more
I just keep tryin to get a little better
a little better than before

We’ve been dancin’ with Mr. Brownstone
he’s been knockin’
he won’t leave me alone

I‘m not sure what the song is about, but I hope it’s about heroin. Maybe if I listen to it again, I’ll get a contact high.

See? I’m an optimist!

