Facebook, that insidious time-waster, has stolen more of my life with a stupid game called Mob War. I can’t stop. Since the game runs in real time, I’ve even started checking in from work every hour so I can bank my money (because if someone attacks me when I have cash, they can take it) – money that I earn by buying up property in the “city.”  Sunday night I woke up in the middle of the night and I got out of bed, logged in to Facebook and banked my cash. I also attacked a couple rival mobs because I figured they were asleep, too. Shit. Help me.

In other news,  my left shoulder has been bothering me (basically it feels like it needs to pop, but I can’t pop it)  so I went to the chiropractor. He pulled, yanked, twisted and crunched. Then he told me not to move my arm out to the side or behind me for about a week. Did I mention it was my left shoulder?  Have I complained told you lately that my mother made me right-handed, but that except for writing (and eating) I am basically left-handed? I put my coat on as I left his office – right arm first and then reached around behind my for the left sleeve. Oh. Oops. It still hurts, but now it hurts in a different spot. Getting old sucks.

In more other news, I am buried at school because somehow my team members got the idea that I should be in charge. Just because I tell everyone what to do does not mean I want the responsibility. I’m not a leader. I’m a lazy follower. Now I have an ulcer.

Blah.

Even the inauguration was boring. I don’t know what I was expecting, but that wasn’t it.

Pfft.

