What goes around comes around. Last year at this time, I was writing that Cartman lost her job (and secretly gloating because I’m a little evil). Now it’s my turn and I know a few people are gloating that they lasted longer than I did (because they’re a little evil). Let them choke on it – I’m happy to be getting out of there.

I’ve been avoiding the blog the last few days because I didn’t want to do one of those boring year-end posts. If you’ve been reading, you know how my year went and if you’re new and must know about the last twelve months, you can go read the archives. Because I’m a little snarky, too.

Anyway, it seems I can’t help being introspective, especially at year’s end. So I just didn’t bother writing anything.

I’m a Capricorn. Gloom and doom are my constant companions and I have to struggle to make them go bother someone else. It’s been working. I don’t know where they went, but they ain’t here. I’m still cautious and I’m still obsessive but so much of that negativity is gone. I don’t want it back, either. I don’t miss it.

This year, despite my impending unemployment, I’m looking forward instead of looking backward. It’s a very pleasant change. 2008 was a good year, but I believe 2009 will be even better.

On that note, I’ll leave you with two short Indy videos. If you can identify the movie* on the television in the background, you either know me very well or you’re a complete geek. Either way, you won’t win a prize 😛


*Hmm. Looks like it’s very grainy/pixely and hard to see.  The picture was clear on my camera before I transferred it. So if you can guess the movie from that mess, you’re seriously geeky.

