because I’m too lazy to do my own post

Tags

,

… and because I think it’s funny, I stole this entire post from the Lass*.  Well, not the whole post. I cut out part of it, but still … hahahahahahahaha

I was in a bit of a funk yesterday – the big story is in flux again, I am having a dry spell in my freelance stuff and I was having a general crisis about what I’m doing with my life.  So, as I often do in times of stress, I decided to clean.  In going through old files, I found a bunch of my old diaries and journals  and will be posting tidbits here and there for your pleasure.  Most of it is typical pre-teen, teen and young adult angst but there are a few bon mots.

While leafing through the journals, I found a page recalling a phone conversation I’d had with my dad.  I was out of college and in the midst of a job crisis and he had  called to give me a little pep talk.  During our conversation he told me he had a lot of faith in my writing abilities – “You are a very good writer and that’s a rare talent”- is exactly what he said to me.  And while those whose knowledge of my writing stems only from reading this craptastic blog might disagree…it was a nice thing to read.

Crazy neighbor update:  The dogs continue to bark, but they are now secured behind a six-foot fence.  The neighbor stares out her window at us any time we come or go.  That would be window that faces our driveway, into which she has placed a voodoo doll.  Yep.  Our landlady is a social worker and I know she has a soft spot for the downtrodden, but this woman is clearly in some kind of alcoholic psychosis.  And again, I have to express my sincere hope that she doesn’t own any firearms.

And on that creepy note, I bid you good evening.

*This means that not only did I not write this post, but it has nothing to do with me whatsoever. I’m just a copy-and-paste little freak with an odd sense of humor  🙂

5 thoughts on “because I’m too lazy to do my own post”

  1. THIEF!
    😛

  2. You know what they say … copying-and-pasting is the sincerest form of flattery 😀 It was the voodoo doll that made me do it …

  3. I’m telling Al Gore on you. He invented the internet and you’re going to be in big, big trouble.

  4. So you’ve resorted to theivery now, eh? What’s next? Wearing white after Labor Day?

  5. Please don’t tell Al Gore. He’ll invent steel and turn me into a bike rack 😥

    EG, I never wear white after Labor Day. But I have torn the tags off my mattress and my pillows 😯

Leave a Reply

