Tags

, , ,

Something has been bugging me lately. I’ve started to write about it at least 50 times and it won’t come out. So maybe I’ll approach it another way.

On another blog that I ran across in passing (and I don’t recall the name of it or I’d link it), I found this question.   What is the greatest compliment you’ve ever received?

Mine was from a woman who did not like me and had absolutely no use for me whatsoever. I’ll call her “Sandra.”  She told my friend “Claudette” that I was the fairest person that she knew, that I always tried to find the truth, no matter what it was.

I know Claudette was not blowing smoke up my ass because Claudette didn’t like Sandra, either, so she wouldn’t have said something that wasn’t true.

When things get bad and I feel like I’m swimming upstream, I think of that remark. It means a lot to me, especially because I know Sandra didn’t have a high opinion of me otherwise.

So … what was the greatest compliment you ever received? I want even the lurkers (all four of you) to answer.

