Tags

, , ,

I frequently get bored at work and when I do, Penelope swoops in with scintillating conversation and saves the day. Okay, maybe the whole day isn’t saved, but at least the outlook is a little brighter. Today I tried to convince her that drinking frog’s blood would cure her – and help her grow bigger boobs. I think she’s still considering it.

Penelope says (1:52 PM): i think i’m getting sick
Penelope says (1:52 PM): just in time for my trip

Capricorn Cringe says (1:52 PM): no no no no no no
Capricorn Cringe says (1:52 PM): when do you leave?

Penelope says (1:53 PM): wedensday morning
Penelope says (1:53 PM): and now i’m getting my 1st cold of the year – fucking typical!

Capricorn Cringe says (1:53 PM): get some vitamin C
Capricorn Cringe says (1:53 PM): and don’t let your kids hug or kiss you. in fact, I recommend that they not speak to you at all until Wednesday
Penelope says (1:54 PM): i’m working on that anyway lol
Capricorn Cringe says (1:55 PM):try tequila, with orange juice
Penelope says (1:55 PM): i have a glass of wine although i’m not enjoying it
Capricorn Cringe says (1:55 PM): no, you need vitamins
Capricorn Cringe says (1:55 PM): tequila has vitamins

Penelope says (1:55 PM): tequila kills me – NEVER again lol
Capricorn Cringe says (1:55 PM): then rum
Penelope says (1:56 PM): i have vodka?
Capricorn Cringe says (1:56 PM): actually, try my version of a hot toddy
Capricorn Cringe says (1:56 PM): make some tea and dump in any white liquor you have .. rum or vodka … add sugar and sip slowly
Capricorn Cringe says (1:56 PM): i don’t think that’s how you make a real hot toddy, but it works for me
Capricorn Cringe says (1:56 PM): especially if I have a chest cold

Penelope says (1:57 PM): sounds damn good
Capricorn Cringe says (1:57 PM): it IS good
Penelope says (1:57 PM): i’m so cross but it was always going to happen
Capricorn Cringe says (1:58 PM): or ………. you could try frog’s blood
Penelope says (1:58 PM): ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Capricorn Cringe says (1:58 PM): make sure it’s a frog and not a toad
Penelope says (1:59 PM): oh that makes it ok does it? lol
Capricorn Cringe says (1:59 PM): or you’ll just get warts
Penelope says (1:59 PM): lol ok
Capricorn Cringe says (1:59 PM): Would I lead you astray??
Penelope says (1:59 PM): yes LOL
Capricorn Cringe says (2:00 PM): you seriously believe I would try to get you to drink frog’s blood if it wouldn’t actually WORK?
Penelope says (2:00 PM): you can try what you like – doesnt mean i’ll do it LOL
Capricorn Cringe says (2:00 PM): it will also make you less intimidating
Penelope says (2:01 PM): ahhh ok now you’re talking lol
Capricorn Cringe says (2:01 PM): men will adore you
Capricorn Cringe says (2:01 PM): oh, and your boobs will be bigger and your waist will shrink

Penelope says (2:01 PM): men drive me crazy
Penelope says (2:01 PM): but i’m liking that second part lol

Capricorn Cringe says (2:01 PM): yeah, couple pints of frog’s blood and you’ll be a new woman
Capricorn Cringe says (2:02 PM): and I will have taken the first step in ruling the entire world

Penelope says (2:02 PM): wooohoooo to both lol
Capricorn Cringe says (2:02 PM): it’s all about the mind control
Penelope says (2:03 PM): i would be happy controlling my own mind, let alone anyone elses lol
Capricorn Cringe says (2:03 PM): OH SHIT ….
Capricorn Cringe says (2:03 PM): THIS is your vacation!
Capricorn Cringe says (2:03 PM): I have no post!

Capricorn Cringe says (2:04 PM): i’m the 5th, right?
Penelope says (2:05 PM): oh fuck i cant remember lol
Penelope says (2:05 PM): i know they go boy/girl/boy etc
Capricorn Cringe says (2:05 PM): which category am i in?
Penelope says (2:06 PM): girl – unless you had a sex change and didnt tell me
Capricorn Cringe says (2:06 PM): because technically, I’m a girl but I’ve been told that I think like a man (and drink like a man, too)
Penelope says (2:06 PM): well that goes for me to – i just dont want to shag girls
Penelope says (2:07 PM): and last time i checked, being gay didnt change your sex lol

Capricorn Cringe says (2:07 PM): Yeah. I’m still not getting any

