Tags

, , , ,

There’s a traffic jam in my head today. It’s been a long, strange week.

I had a weird incident with the death clock – my date is March 24, 2044. Good to know I have another 35 years of dealing with bad drivers and corrupt government and retired football players who change their minds every five minutes because they can’t deal with their mid-life crisis. Sit down, Brett. It’s over.

Two nights ago I had a nightmare. I was running for my life, planning a counter-attack against the people who were trying to kill me, trying to get weapons and reinforce my house. I can’t remember the rest of the details now but when I woke up I realized that I have had the exact same dream before. I had it several years ago, so it wasn’t a dream that I had again a few days later because I was still working things out in my subconscious. I’ve only had one recurring nightmare (still my most popular post) before this and that happened when I was a kid and my mother gave me up as a vampire sacrifice. Yes I’m talking about MoC. Don’t be fooled by her sweet face. Anyway, that dream happened a LOT, not once every 5 years.

In other news, I found out a few things that I can’t really get into here that left me confused and completely winded. Have you ever fallen on your back and had the breath knocked out of you? It’s a really scary feeling and it kind of hurts, too. That’s how this is. Sorry for being cryptic, but the details are only important to the people involved and none of those people read this blog. Even I don’t read it.

So because I was feeling winded and wrecked, I wordled a poem I wrote a couple years ago. Go here to see it in its original form, though I am kinda diggin’ the way it looks now.

