Tags

, , ,

A big piece of my final project is due today and I don’t want to do it and I don’t know why – other than the fact that it’s a little boring. On the other hand, I’ve been bored throughout most of this process (with the exception of math and algebra and programming) so I should still be able to push through the monotony and turn in something halfway decent. Because it’s the last class and I can see the end (May 18!), I’ve just mentally quit. In an effort to try to remain motivated, I’ve told myself that if I do well in this class my grade point average will benefit. That’s something that has become important because when I begin looking for another job, I need to be able to say, “It’s true I have no experience in this field, however I have excelled in all my classes and I’ve maintained an A average throughout my degree program.” Or something like that.

Maybe later I will explore all the ways (and all the reasons) I sabotage myself, but I’m not motivated to do that, either. What I do feel like doing is downloading more tunes to my MP3 player, going for a walk and taking more pictures of whatever I see.

This morning (avoiding this homework project) I went to Radio Shack to buy some earphones – the ear buds that came with the player hurt my ears. (I’m very sensitive. Heh.) As I was pulling out of my driveway I saw this cat

chasing what I think was a mouse – all I could see was fur. Actually the cat was stalking it slowly and the mouse (mole?) was slinking toward the grass at the edge of the road. I didn’t have my camera.


On my way back, the cat was laying in the grass where the mole (mouse?) had been headed. She looked sated. Poor little rodent.

When MMB was here I told her about my incredible BluBlocker sunglasses that I wasn’t wearing because I didn’t have my contacts in. (They sell clip on BluBlockers too. I may invest. They are that good.) They filter out all the bad UV rays and blue light and there is no strain on your eyes at all. They are the best invention ever. Here’s what they do …

lilac tree blublocker tree

DSCN2603 DSCN2601

This is what they look like on my face. Sorry for the MySpace pose.
blueblocked cap

