Tags

, , , , , ,

A couple of weeks ago, I picked up David so he could pick up my his car from the shop. This was part of the conversation:

David: I need to go to WalMart tomorrow. If you go with me, you can get what you need, too, and then I can help you carry it all inside. We can have lunch, too. I’ll even buy.

Me: My God, it’s like she never died.

David: Well, I did pick up a thing or two from her.

Yes, yes he did. MoC’s legacy is alive and well. And I made him buy lunch and buy me this:

It was delicious. So we’re even. Sort of.

But now it’s time for Unconscious Mutterings. Are you ready?

  1. 32 ::
  2. Ignore ::
  3. Wet ::
  4. Apartment ::
  5. Translate ::
  6. YouTube ::
  7. Stifle ::
  8. Plus ::
  9. Thanks! ::
  10. Fiction ::

  1. 32 :: bit
  2. Ignore :: me at your peril
  3. Wet :: dog
  4. Apartment :: life
  5. Translate :: convert
  6. YouTube :: distraction
  7. Stifle :: it, Edith!
  8. Plus :: or minus
  9. Thanks! :: a million
  10. Fiction :: lies, it’s all lies
